O
Online shop
Catalogue of products

Matryoshka

62
A special place at the company is taken by the manufacture of the famous ‘Matryoshka’ doll. This toy is distinguished by its beauty and peculiar colours. The Semenov Matryoshka is one of the unique and most recognisable symbols of Russia.

This souvenir was first carved in the late 19th century. According to historians, the Semenov Matryoshka doll was created based on Fukurumu. In 1922, a local resident, a turnery master Arsenty Fedorovich Mayorov, brought a Sergiev-Posad Matryoshka from the Nizhny Novgorod Fair. He carved it according to the sample and painted the first one himself with aniline dyes over a starch primer. The master’s eldest daughter painted the doll in her own way, ‘dressing’ her in a Russian tunic (sarafan) with bright red flowers on the apron and ‘putting’ a bright hat (kokoshnik) on her head. Thus, the phenomenon of Semenov Matryoshka doll was born.

Matryoshka dolls are hollow inside. Just this fact makes you think about the great skills of craftsmen carving them. Crafting Matryoshka dolls is very difficult: it requires tremendous skills and patience. The factory producing these dolls uses Linden and Birch trees. The Semenov Matryoshka painting takes large bright flowers as a basis. 
The Russian Matryoshka doll is a symbol of motherhood, the dignity of a Russian woman who is a mother. From year to year, our company increases its production output and develops new patterns for Matryoshka painting as well as a new range of products with Semenov painting (piggy banks, rattles, balls, saltshakers, Christmas toys, cases, shtof-bottles). Every year, Matryoshkas are exhibited at Russian and foreign trade fairs — Big Volga, Nevsky Chest, Ladya, Firebird, Ambiente, Toy Fair, Maison and Object, Expo, etc. 

The Matryoshka dolls produced by our masters took top prizes in numerous international and Russian contests and, in fact, have become the ‘face’ of Russia. Our Matryoshka doll met delegations at the Sochi Olympic Games and was the official souvenir of the Kazan Universiade and the FIFA World Cup held in Russia.

Currently, Khokhloma Painting JSC manufactures five types of Matryoshka dolls: traditional dolls (Semenov painting, aniline dyes), unconventional dolls (various colours, gouaches) and dolls with Khokhloma painting (elements of Khokhloma painting, acrylic paints), customised dolls (thematic, tempera paints), dolls with corporate symbols. Each product line provides for a variability of the number of inserted dolls (from 1 to 12), but customised sets can also include up to 25 dolls.

All dolls manufactured by the factory have hygienic certificates of conformity and can be used as an educational toy for children of all ages.
Show more

И
Интернет-магазин
Каталог товаров

Матрешки

62
Особое место на предприятии занимает участок по выпуску знаменитой куклы «матрешки». Эта игрушка отличается красотой и неповторимым колоритом. Семеновская матрешка - один из уникальных и самых узнаваемых символов России.

Появился этот сувенир в конце XIX века. По мнению историков, семеновская матрешка, была создана по образу Фукуруму. В 1922 году местный житель, токарных дел мастер Арсентий Федорович Майоров привез с Нижегородской ярмарки сергиев-посадскую матрешку. Выточил по образцу и первую сам расписал анилиновыми красками по крахмальной грунтовке. Старшая дочь мастера расписала куклу по-своему, нарядив ее в русский сарафан с яркими красными цветами на фартуке, надев ей на голову яркий кокошник. Так родился феномен семеновской матрешки.

Матрешка – полая внутри кукла. Уже это заставляет задуматься о великом мастерстве умельцев, ее делающих. Матрешечное дело очень непростое, требует огромного мастерства и терпения. На фабрике для производства матерешки используется липа и береза. Основа семеновской матрешечной росписи – крупные яркие цветы.

Русская матрешка является символом материнства, достоинства русской женщины-матери. Год от года на нашем предприятии увеличивается выпуск продукции, разрабатываются новые образцы в росписи матрешки, а так же новый ассортимент изделий с семеновской росписью (копилки, погремушки, шары, солонки, новогодние игрушки, футляры, штофы). Ежегодно матрешка выставляется на Российских и зарубежных выставках – Большая Волга, Невский ларец, Ладья, Жар-птица, Ambiente, Toy Fair, Maison and Object , Expo и других.

Во множественных международных и всероссийских проектах матрешка производимая нашими мастерами занимала ведущее место и, по сути, являлась «лицом» России. Наша матрешка встречала делегации на Олимпийских играх в Сочи, была официальным сувениром Казанской универсиады, Чемпионата мира по футболу в России.

В настоящее время АО «Хохломская роспись» производит пять видов матрешек : традиционные (семеновская роспись, анилиновые красители), нетрадиционные (различные цветовые решения, гуаши) и с хохломской росписью (элементы хохломской росписи, акриловые краски), авторская (сюжет, темперные краски), матрешка с корпоративной символикой. В каждой линейке предусмотрена вариативность количества кукол-вкладышей ( от 1 до 12) , также можно по индивидуальному заказу изготовить матрешку с количеством до 25 кукол.
Вся матрешечная продукция фабрики имеет гигиенические сертификаты соответствия и может служить познавательной игрушкой для детей любого возраста.
Читать продолжение