Historic Sites

T
Tourism

Golden Khokhloma tourist attractions 

Production

A magnificent atmosphere of creativity is presented by the factory itself. You can see how Khokhloma works are born, step by step, with your own eyes. Observe artists working in real time, sense the smell of wood and paints, experience the magical effects from past generations, inherited by our craftsmen, and be amazed at new contemporary works.

Display of the range of products from JSC Khokhlomskaya Rospis.

The display opened to visitors with the establishment of the creative laboratory at the factory in 1964. It is different from a museum in that it is a part of the operating facility, where samples of products released by the company are collected and safely stored. There you may witness the work of the regular artistic experts’ board meetings, see the works of artists that have participated in craft contests such as the “Craftsman’s Soul” and “Winter Fairytale” held twice a year, and find out about the artistic styles of famous craftsmen.


Golden Khokhloma Museum and Tourism Centre

The Golden Khokhloma Museum and Tourism Centre opened its doors in 2008. Its display rooms introduce visitors to the origins of Khokhloma art and to the largest collection of items in the country, including Khokhloma paintings from the nineteenth and first half of the twentieth centuries. The Tsar’s Room will astonish you with the royal range and riches of modern Khokhloma; the extent of the symbols of the Golden Khokhloma International Festival will surprise you too.

мтц 4.jpg

Museum of Ethnography: “House of Semyon the Spoon Maker”

The newest museum, the ‘House of Semyon the Spoon Maker’ was opened during the Tenth Golden Khokhloma International Arts and Crafts Festival in 2013. The complex displays how the craftsmen from the forests of the left bank of the Volga river lived and worked, together with the tools they used for their work. But the highlight of the House of Semyon the Spoon Maker is its interactive activities: entertaining housekeepers will tell you about long forgotten amazing facts, and delight you with local speech songs and legends.

музей быта 5.jpg
дом быта интерактив.jpg

Exhibition Shop: ‘The Firebird’ 

We have developed the Firebird tour especially for tourists who don’t have time to go out of the city to visit the manufacturing site in Semyonov. In the space of just an hour and a half at our Firebird showroom in Nizhny Novgorod, you can get a feel for the national traditions. This is a unique cultural space where you can become acquainted with the diversity of Russian crafts, take part in master classes held by professional artists, taste a special traditional Russian menu, and buy original works from the best Russian enterprises.

zhara 2.jpg

Музейные комплексы

Туристические объекты «Золотой хохломы» 

Производство

Удивительную атмосферу творчества подарит само производство. Воочию можно наблюдать «рождение» хохломских изделий, этапы его изготовления. Вживую увидеть, как работают руки художников, ощутить запах дерева и красок, прочувствовать магическое действие ушедших эпох и поколений, унаследованное мастерами и удивиться новым, современным работам.

Ассортиментный кабинет АО «Хохломская роспись». 

С момента создания в 1964 году творческой лаборатории на фабрике, открыт для доступа гостей ассортиментный кабинет. Отличие его от музеев в том, что это действующее подразделение, в котором собраны и бережно хранятся образцы-эталоны производимой предприятием продукции. Именно здесь можно застать проходящий художественно-экспертный совет фабрики, увидеть работы художников по проводимым два раза в год конкурсам профессионального мастерства «Душа мастера» и «Зимняя сказка», открыть для себя художественный почерк именитых мастеров.

Телефоны для заказа экскурсий:
(83162) 5-57-57, 5-57-27
zaox.priemnaia@yandex.ru

Ассортиментный кабинет.JPG

МТЦ «Золотая хохлома»

В 2008 году радушно распахнул свои двери музейно-туристический центр «Золотая хохлома». Экспозиционные залы познакомят посетителей с истоками искусства хохломы и самой большой в стране коллекцией предметов с хохломской росписью XIX – первой половины XX веков. «Царская комната» поразит поистине монаршим размахом и богатством современной хохломы, а символы международного фестиваля «Золотая хохлома» удивят своими размерами.

Телефоны для заказа экскурсий:
(83162) 5-61-41, 5-63-33, +7-920-252-72-00
semenovtravel@yandex.ru

3D-тур по МТЦ «Золотая хохлома»

мтц 4.jpg

Музей народного быта «Дом Семена - ложкаря»

Во время празднования Х Международного фестиваля народных художественных промыслов «Золотая хохлома» в 2013 году был открыт самый молодой музей «Дом Семена-ложкаря». Как жил мастер заволжских лесов, как работал, чем занимался, какие использовал орудия труда, обо всем этом повествует композиция комплекса. Но самой главной изюминкой «Дома Семена - ложкаря» можно назвать его интерактивные программы, затейницы-хранительницы расскажут о давно забытых, удивительных вещах, порадуют местным говорком и легендами.

Телефоны для заказа экскурсий:
(83162) 5-61-41, 5-63-33, +7-920-252-72-00 
semenovtravel@yandex.ru

3D-тур по Дому Семена - ложкаря

музей быта 5.jpg
дом быта интерактив.jpg

Салон-магазин «Жар – птица»

Специально для туристов, не располагающих временем выехать за город с целью посещения производства в Семенове, нами был разработан тур «Жар – птица». За час, полтора можно прикоснуться к национальным традициям в нашем салоне-магазине «Жар – птица» в Нижнем Новгороде. Это уникальная культурная площадка, где можно познакомиться с разнообразим промыслов России, принять участие в мастер-классе от профессиональных художников, продегустировать особое меню в русских традициях, приобрести оригинальное изделий лучших российских предприятий.

3D-тур по Магазину «Жар – птица»

zhara 2.jpg