O
Online shop
Catalogue of products

Spoons

24
‘Spoon capital’ of Russia and a recognised centre of the world-famous Khokhloma painting. Here, the traditional craftmanship of ancestors who made wonderful wooden products is carefully preserved, multiplied and passed onto future generations. Today, Khokhloma Painting JSC is the largest centre for the production of wooden spoons in Russia.

In the old days, spoons and other kitchenware used by Russian peasants were exclusively wooden, same as in all European countries where people ate liquid dishes such as soups and porridges. The earliest mentions of Russian spoons are found in The Tale of Bygone Years, which contains a description of Prince Vladimir’s feast. Semenov masters made ‘such nice and neat spoons,’ the modern storyteller S.V. Afonshin writes, ‘that people sipped and slurped tyurya with kvass, peas and kisel without any butter or seasonings.’ Spoons made to be given as a gift were especially popular. They were painted with fabulous flowers and plants. Owing to the glitter of gold and cinnabar on them, they were perceived as being precious and associated with royal luxury. Such spoons were used for festive meals only, and on weekdays people continued to use regular unpainted wooden spoons.

For over a hundred years of the company’s existence, manufacture of spoons has remained one of its key activities. The tragic years of the Great Patriotic War were a special period for this sector. In the first days of the war, the factory was urgently transformed into a facility to manufacture products for the needs of the front. According to the plan, the artel had to produce ‘up to 10 thousand pieces of thin and polubaskaya (half-round) spoons a day.’ The front needed spoons to feed the soldiers fighting for their homeland. Only thanks to the labour heroism of old men, women and adolescents who worked three shifts each for a ration of bread and slept in turns right in the workshop, this target could be achieved. It was how the Semenov spoon contributed to the Great Victory of the Russian people.

The museum of ethnography located at the factory premises exhibits a wide variety of spoons: white (unpainted) spoons, spoons decorated with a light pattern using a bird feather, glazed spoons, spoons with many different paintings and carvings — over a thousand species. The company’s founder, artist G. P. Matveev, began collecting them shortly before the revolution.

Even today, the assortment of our company still includes old names: polubaskaya (half-round) spoon, rybatskaya (fisherman’s) spoon, mirskaya (ordinary) spoon... The online store offers spoons for children, dinner spoons, souvenir spoons, soup ladles, all of which are not only functional, but will also brighten up your life.

There is nothing like a scoop of rich fish soup with a beautiful wooden spoon in the bosom of nature or enjoying sweet-scented jam with tiny, almost weightless painted spoons in your family circle!
Show more

И
Интернет-магазин
Каталог товаров

Ложки

24
"Ложкарной столицей" России и признанным центром всемирно известной хохломской росписи называют в народе город Семенов, что находится в глубине керженских лесов Нижегородского края. Здесь бережно сохраняется, приумножается и передается из поколения в поколение традиционный промысел предков, мастеривших замечательный щепной товар. АО «Хохломская роспись» на сегодня крупнейший центр производства деревянной ложки в России. 

В старину ложки и посуда, которыми пользовались крестьяне на Руси, были исключительно деревянными, как и во всех странах Европы, где в пищу употребляли жидкие яства - супы, каши. Первое упоминание о русских ложках встречается в "Повести временных лет", где описан пир у князя Владимира. Семеновские мастера делали ложки "такие приглядные да ловкие, - пишет современный сказочник С. В. Афоньшин, - что люди тюрю с квасом, горох и кисель без масла и приправы хлебали и прихлебывали". Особенно любили те ложки, которые носили подарочный характер. Они были расписаны сказочными цветами и травами. Блеск золота и киновари на них воспринимался как драгоценность, ассоциировался с царственной роскошью. Такие ложки были праздничными, а по будням продолжали пользоваться ложками неокрашенными, из простого дерева.

На протяжении более ста лет  существования предприятия   одним из основных направлений производства является изготовление ложки. Особым периодом в этой деятельности были трагичные годы Великой Отечественной Войны. Уже  в первые дни войны в срочном порядке фабрика перестроилась на выпуск изделий для фронта. Согласно планового задания артель производила « тонкую и полубаскую ложки  до 10тысяч  штук ежедневно». Фронт требовал ложку, чтоб накормить солдат, сражающихся за свою родную землю, за свою Родину.  Только благодаря трудовому героизму дедов, женщин и подростков, работающих в три смены за пайку хлеба, спящих по очереди прямо в цехах можно было достичь этого объема. Семеновская ложка  внесла свою лепту в Великую победу русского народа. 

В  музее Народного быта, на территории фабрики,  можно увидеть  самые разные ложки: белые (неокрашенные), крапленные легким узором с помощью птичьего пера, лакированные, с разнообразной росписью и резьбой, более тысячи видов. Эту коллекцию незадолго до революции начал собирать основатель предприятия  художник Г. П. Матвеев.
  

И сегодня в ассортименте нашего предприятия  можно увидеть  старинные  названия: ложка полубасская, рыбацкая, мирская… Интернет-магазин предлагает вашему вниманию ложки детские, обеденные, сувенирные, ополовники, которые не только будут функциональными, но и украсят ваш быт. 

Нет ничего лучше чем зачерпнуть наваристой ухи на природе деревянной ложечкой-красавицей или всей семьей полакомиться душистым вареньем крохотными, почти невесомыми   расписными ложками!

Читать продолжение